new books reading romance

The Ladies’ Wagering Whist Society- New Release

The Ladies’ Wagering Whist Society Regency Romance series by Meredith Bond continues with three new books to be released in April.


Eight women gather every Wednesday to play cards and repair relationships. With each game, someone’s got to lose. It’s up to that person to share their deepest secret with others–a secret that all have sworn never to share. Secret children born out of wedlock, terrifying fears, and embarrassing truths are all shared amongst the women, but these ladies will do everything they can to help each other and those they love. Join the ladies of the Wagering Whist Society and experience first loves, second-chance romances, and romance where it’s never expected.

Each book can be read as a stand-alone novel. 

Buy Links:

A Trick of Mirrors  Book 4

A Bid for Romance Book 5

An Affair of Hearts  Book 5

About Meredith Bond

Meredith Bond’s books straddle that beautiful line between historical romance and fantasy. An award-winning author, she writes fun, traditional Regency romances, medieval Arthurian romances, and Regency romances with a touch of magic. Known for her characters “who slip readily into one’s heart,” Meredith loves to take her readers on a journey they won’t soon forget. She is currently living in Europe enjoying the Bohemian life.

Social Links:

Come visit Meredith at her website

Sign up for her monthly newsletter

Find her on Facebook

Talk on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: